Yay for FA books

Yay for the first FA book I’ve purchased, anyway.

This kind of post would normally go in my LiveJournal, but I wanted to share my excitement!

Some setup:  I randomly decided to go to the mall today.  I didn’t really have a reason to go and I only had $20-ish in my purse, but I was bored and wanted to procrastinate homework and cleaning my apartment as much as possible.

I saw that Old Navy had all skirts and dresses on sale in the store (I checked the website when I got home and it doesn’t look like that translated to the website :\) for $15 and I was like “okay, maybe I can fit into a 2X stretchy jersey dress.”  I found one that I kinda liked, but I didn’t end up trying it on because I decided I didn’t love it and there were probably better things on which to spend that $15.

I was right!  I went into Barnes & Noble and browsed around not really looking for anything in particular.  On a complete whim, I went to one of the computer thingies they had set up in one corner of the store and searched for Lessons from the Fat-o-sphere by Kate Harding and Marianne Kirby, not really expecting it to be there (I’m not sure why, I just figured I’d buy it online later this month when I had money anyway) and it was! It was in the “Diet” section, which made me inwardly lol and groan at the same time.  So I bought it and it was exactly $15 with tax, and I definitely love it a lot more than that ON dress.  I’m only about 1/3 of the way through, but it’s great so far.

Random side note: There’s a Harding Avenue AND a Kirby Drive here.  Haha.

June 5, 2009. Tags: , . FA, media.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

